Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
BSA Banner
Home»Districts»River Trails»Eagle Board

River Trails Eagle Board

Advancement Chairman
Bill Polley
314-606-6515
firescouter1@yahoo.com


Eagle Board Advisor
Gary Hartmann
636-937-0155
rivertrailseagle@gmail.com

The River Trails Eagle Board meets every last Thursday of the month. The board is always looking for new volunteers to serve on Eagle Board. If you are interested serving, please contact Gary Hartmann at 636-937-0155. 

Location for Eagle Board and Life to Eagle Seminars:
Zion Lutheran Church, 310 Central Ave., Pevely, MO 63070


Life-to-Eagle Seminar

Life Scouts, coaches, Scoutmasters, and Troop Committee members are strongly encouraged to attend one of these seminars in order to better understand the process of going from Life to Eagle. The seminar is a combined session for adults and future Eagle candidates followed by a break-out session. The 60- to 90-minute seminar includes handouts and a display of past projects. Training is held at Zion Lutheran Church, Pevely. The dates for Life to Eagle Seminars are:

  • Saturday, March 15, 2014 - 9:00 AM

Eagle Board Meetings

The motto for the Boy Scouts is "Be Prepared.” A Scout must "Be Prepared" before appearing in front of the Eagle Board. A Scout is responsible for calling to set a date and time for review no later than 10 days before review date.  Gary Hartmann is the River Trails contact person for Eagle Board. Scouts can contact Gary at 636-937-0155. Eagle Board is held the last Thursday of the month (*denotes change). Appointments start at 7:00 PM.

  • Thursday, February 27, 2014
  • Thursday, March 27, 2014
  • Thursday, April 24, 2014
  • Thursday, May 29, 2014
  • Thursday, June 26, 2014
  • Thursday, July 24, 2014*
  • Thursday, August 28, 2014
  • Thursday, September 25, 2014
  • Thursday, October 20, 2014
  • Thursday, November 20, 2014
  • Thursday, December 18, 2014*

The following 5 documents and forms are necessary to the successful completion of the Eagle Scout process. The Eagle Candidate must download, print, fill out, distribute and return the necessary forms to their Eagle Board:

Additional Materials: