Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
BSA Banner
Home»Programs»Religious Programs»Committee Roster

​COUNCIL RELIGIOUS RELATIONSHIPS COMMITTEE

 
Below are the members of the Council's Religious Relationships Committee as of January 6, 2009:
 
Council Chairman
Richard Shepard
66 Chesterfield Lakes
Chesterfield MO 63005
B: 636-530-1337
Fax: 314-530-1356
Email: REStrat@aol.com
 
Council Advisor
Myron Lofton
Director of Field Service
314-256-3040
Email: Mlofton@stlbsa.org
 
ROMAN CATHOLIC
CHAIRMAN
Craig Ragland
11931 Amherst Drive
Des Peres, MO 63131
H: 314-378-0299
Email: craig839@yahoo.com

CLERGY
Father William Dotson
St. Clement of Rome
1510 Bopp Road
Des Peres, MO 63131
H: 314-965-0709
C: 314-691-5564
 
OCS:
Ann Lederman
Catholic Youth Apostolate
#20 Archbishop May Drive
Room 3208
St. Louis, MO 63119
314-792-7608
Email: AnnLederman@archstl.org

Staff Associate: Tom Kroenung
Director of Learning for Life
314-256-3098
Email: tkroenung@stlbsa.org

EASTERN ORTHODOX
Mike Gertken
Chairman
314-369-0910
mikegertken@charter.net

CLERGY
Father Michael Arbanas
St. Nicholas Greek Orthodox Church
4967 Forest Park Ave.
St. Louis, MO  63108
H: 314-909-6999
Cell: 314-425-9641
Email: frmarbanas@gmail.com
 
Father Ljubomir Krstic
Holy Trinity serbian Orthodox Church
1910 Serbian Drive
St. Louis, MO 63104
Cell: 815-543-6170
Email: rev_ljubomir@yahoo.com

Staff Associate: Zoran Lazic
District Director
314-256-3054
Email: zlazic@stlbsa.org

JEWISH
CHAIRMAN
Earl Binder
2335 Manor Drive #16
Chesterfield, MO 63017
Cell:  314-537-7675
Email: earlbinder@charter.net
 
VICE CHAIRMAN
Bruce Levitt
12352 Oak Hollow Drive
St. Louis, MO 63141
H: 314-434-6206
 
Staff Associate: Kevin Litt
Director of Development
314-256-3010
Email: kevin.litt@scouting.org

 
LUTHERAN
CHAIRMAN
Dan A. Leeman, JD. CEBS
9402A Mary Glen Drive
Crestwood, MO  63141
Cell: 314-341-2232
Email: danleeman@sbcglobal.net
 
PROGRAM CHAIRMAN
Steve Leicht
2743 Bloomfield Drive
St. Louis, MO 63129
B: 314-565-0732
H: 314-487-2585
 
CLERGY
Rev. Mart Thompson
Zion Lutheran Church (LCMS)   
P.O. Box 29                 
Pevely, MO 63070-0029                        
B: 636-475-4486
Email: zionpastor@sbcglobal.net

Staff Associate: Jared White
Field Director 314-256-3128
Email: jared.white@scouting.org
 
CHURCH OF JESUS CHRIST OF LATTER DAY SAINTS
CHAIRMAN
Dr. Paul Hintze
431 Forsheer Drive
Chesterfield, MO 63017
H: 636-394-8921
E-mail: pfhintze@gmail.com
 
VICE CHAIRMAN
Stuart Bunderson
Washington University
Campus Box 1133
One Brookings Drive
St. Louis, MO 63130
B: 314-935-4943
E-mail: bunderson@olin.wustl.edu
 
Staff Associate: Ryan Kirchner
District Executive
314-256-3056
E-mail: ryan.kirchner@scouting.org
 
PROTESTANT
CHAIRMAN
Disciples of Christ
Richard Jones
7011 Washington Avenue
St. Louis, MO   63130  
H: 314-753-1303
Email: rbjones41@swbell.net
 
VICE CHAIRMAN
Lloyd Brown
12 Ashgate Court
Fenton, MO 63026
H: 636-343-7691
C: 314-570-7996
Email: eagle1954@charter.net
 
Staff Associate: Ken Etter
314-256-3106
Email: ken.etter@scouting.org

AFRICAN METHODIST EPISCOPAL CHURCH (AME)
Robert McGrath
7727 Nacomis Drive
St. Louis, MO 63121
B: 314-694-5111
H: 314-267-7505
                    
 
METHODIST SUBCOMMITTEE CHAIRMAN       
Bob Vogt
16041 Forest Valley Dr.
Ballwin, MO 63021
H: 636-394-6809
B: 636-391-2121
E-mail: rvogt1@charter.net
 
Staff Associate: Ken Etter
District Director
314-256-3106
E-mail: ketter@stlbsa.org
 
NATIONAL ASSOCIATION FOR PRESBYTERIAN SCOUTING
Wray Johanning
309 High Meadows Drive
Ballwin MO 63011
H: 636-391-0734
Cell: 636-882-8197
E-mail: wray-diana@mindspring.com

P.R.A.Y.
Mark Hazelwood
11123 South Towne Square, Suite B
St. Louis, MO 63011
H: 636-391-0734
C: 314-845-3318
Email: Markp@praypub.org