Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
BSA Banner
Home»Volunteers»Volunteer Awards»Silver Beaver Award

Silver Beaver Award

To nominate a person for the Silver Beaver Award for 2014 please fill out the nomination form below.  The deadline for submission is January 31, 2014.

The Silver Beaver Award is the highest recognition a Boy Scout council can bestow on an adult volunteer leader. The award is presented to those volunteers who have made outstanding contributions to the Scouting program. Nominations are recommended by the local council and approved by the National Council of the Boy Scouts of America. The Greater St. Louis Area Council presented its first Silver Beaver Awards in January 1932.

In 2013, we honored 21 distinguished Scouters with the Silver Beaver Award:

George "Rick" Blaich
Roy J. Brooks
Robert Bruton
Jason Dill
Dennis Gallagher
Dr. Thomas F. George
Gerhard K. Glassl
Keith B. Guller
Kathy L. Hall
Frank Kelemen


Edwin J. Kohner

Kenneth "Mike" Kost

Thomas Lacavich

Richard F. Myers
Daniel F. Norton
John Alan Ritter
Jim Shipman
Gregory A. Smith
Jesse V. Trigg
Joseph R. Vaughn
Michael J. Yarbrough

Since 1932, the Greater St. Louis Area Council has had more than 1,800 Silver Beaver recipients!

All Time Silver Beaver Recipients